• CalebandElla
  • #1 Happiest Seaside Town
  • SunsetBoat
  • Delmarva Fox Squirrel
  • HorsesKayaks
  • Egrets
  • FishingPier
  • Chamber
  • Rocket
  • Kayak's on Chincoteague
  • Chincoteague Lighthouse
  • Horses Swimming
  • LoveChairs
  • Beach
  • Ponies
  • OysterCatcher
  • Misty
Previous Next

Pony Event Schedule

Pony Penning Activities and Carnival Schedule

Please Note: The Carnival is Closed on Sundays
 

Friday, June 26 & Saturday, June 27, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - Opening Ceremony and Welcome. Carnival rides, games, food, raffles until 11:00 p.m.

Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Saturday, July 4, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Rides, games, food, and raffles. 
OLD-FASHIONED FIREWORKS DISPLAY AT 10:00 P.M.

Friday, July 10 & Saturday, July 11, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Friday, July 17 & Saturday, July 18, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Rides, games, food, and raffles. 

Friday, July 24 & Saturday, July 25, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Monday, July 27 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Monday, July 27, 2015
6:00 a.m. - "Beach Walk" - See the ponies make
their way from the north corral to the south corral
along the beach. Meet at Assateague Beach by 6 a.m.

Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.
Updated time of pony swim to be announced at carnival.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Shuttles - 4:00 a.m.
Pony Swim
-- 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Trolley Service - 11:00 a.m.
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Auction of Foals at 8:00 a.m. at Carnival grounds. 
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Friday, July 31, 2015
Ponies swim back to Assateague -- Time TBA
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Saturday, August 1, 2015--LAST NIGHT FOR 2015
Carnival 7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.  Rides, games, food, and raffles.

Chincoteague Visitor's Guide


Office Hours:
Mon.-Sat. 9AM - 4:30PM

6733 Maddox Blvd.
Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Main Office: (757) 336-6161
info@chincoteaguechamber.com

Click here for directions

Weather Bug Tide Chart Virginia Tourism You'll Love Our Nature